Gus has a setback

I thought everything was going along well; however, I had noticed that it seemed Gus was limping a little more than he had been. I chalked it up to him getting more exercise. I had most certainly noticed that he was licking his leg more. This afternoon (3-25) while looking at his incision, I saw that it had split open somewhat and appeared to have puss. I emailed the surgeon the pictures below, and she wants to get a culture in the morning. So we are back to the e-collar for the night. I pray he doesn’t have the beginning of an infection. I am anxious to get him back in tomorrow to see what she has to say.

IMG_6716

IMG_6717

Leave a Reply

