Gus is limping again

For the past two days Gus has been limping again. Yesterday was especially bad. I do not know of anything he has done to aggravate his knee. Also, I am not sure if it is because of his knee or his hip. That hip doesn’t look quite the same as the other; however, this is the hip where the femur does not stay in the socket, which in the past, has been the less painful hip because it is not bone on bone as the other is. He has an appointment with the surgeon next Monday for her to recheck the incision. I had planned to cancel because the incision looks great. Now I think I will keep the appointment simply because he has been limping.

This afternoon during one of our potty walks, Gus decided to just plop down in the front yard. I ended up finally just plopping down beside him, and he stayed there a good 15 or 20 minutes. I’m sure the warm sunshine felt good on his joints. We talked about a lot. Well, I talked. Gus listened. He is very good at it!

Leave a Reply

